Home About Us Contact Us Events Sponsors Links

Become a Member

Luncheon/Event Registration
KBB Beach Cleanup

The mission of the Propeller Club of Port Canaveral is to serve the Central Florida Maritime Community and to ensure that Port Canaveral remains a world leader in maritime commerce while promoting a healthy marine environment.

The Values of the Propeller Club of Port Canaveral are:
Integrity, Service, Education, Leadership

Members include maritime industry and Port Canaveral area professionals and businesses; Canaveral Port Authority commissioners, executive staff and employees; harbor pilots; Coast Guard, Navy, and Merchant Marine personnel, both active and retired. Membership is open to all interested in the Maritime Industry and Port Canaveral.

Port Canaveral
Located on the Atlantic Coast of Central Florida. As one of the world's busiest cruise ports, Port Canaveral offers visitors a partial day aboard a gaming vessel or three- to seven-day voyages aboard megaliners from Carnival, Disney, and Royal Caribbean cruise lines sailing to the Bahamas and the Caribbean. Port Canaveral also is a popular destination for port of calls because of the beaches, attractions, and other offerings of Brevard and Central Florida. In addition to cruising, Port Canaveral is Central Florida's outlet to the sea for cargo handling bulk, breakbulk, refrigerated, and rolling cargo. Regular ship services are available directly to and from Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Canada and Europe. Services offered include warehousing and outside storage, distribution and ship loading/unloading. Port Canaveral is grantee of Foreign Trade Zone 136. For more information, visit www.portcanaveral.com.

Board of Governors 2017


Rocky Johnson
Vice President
Ivey Construction

1st VP
Rick Clark
Operations Manager

2nd VP
Bryan Bobbitt
Deputy Executive Director
Keep Brevard Beautiful

Matt Milhoan
Marketing, Design & Communications
Canaveral Port Authority

Earl McMillin
State Harbor Pilot (Retired)
Canaveral Pilots Association

Gary Ledford

RADM Bob Merrilees
USCG (Ret.)
& NASA (Ret.)

Lori Robinson
Buisness Liason
Career Source Brevard

Dennis Thompson
Thompson Benefit Group

RADM Jim Underwood
USCG (Ret.)

Jacquelyn Whittaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach

Past President
John Rice
Senior Project Manager

List of Past Presidents

2017 Alberto Cabrera
2016 John Rice
2015 Jim Dubea
2014 Richard Grimison
2013 Jim Underwood
2012 Brendan McMillin
2011 Brendan McMillin
2010 Jack Crockett

2009 Dennis Thompson
2008 Mac McLouth
2007 Siegrid Dixon
2006 Siegrid Dixon
2005 Kurt Ronstrom
2004 Larry Mullin
2003 Larry Mullin
2002 Justin Russell
2001 Barbara Rudolph Smith
2000 Barbara Rudolph Smith
1999 Patty Spivey-Wilson

Standing Committees

Jim Dubea, Chair
Richard Grimison
Brendan McMillin

RADM Wayne Justice USCG (Ret.), Chair

Jim Dubea
John Rice

Public Affairs
Bryan Bobbitt, Chair
Richard Grimison

Education Committee
Richard Grimison, Chair

John Brady
Jack Crockett

Siegrid Dixon
Sarah Hardy
Earl McMillin
Tomas Montemayor
Lori Robinson

Bob Sielski

Nominating Committee
Jack Crockett, Chair
Jim Dubea

Bryan Bobbitt

By-Laws Committee
Rick Clark, Chair

Dennis Thompson


Luncheon Check-In
Matt Milhoan
Diana Grimison
Earl McMillin
Lori Robinson
Jacquelyn Whittaker

Luncheon/Event Coordinator
(Your Name Here)

KBB Clean Up
Mike Bracic, Chair
Cliff Berry Inc.

ShrimpFeast Committee
Bryan Bobbitt, Co-Chair
Lori Robinson, Co-Chair

2017 International Convention Committee
Richard Grimison, Co-Chair
John Rice, Co-Chair
Sheryl Cost, Treasurer

Bryan Bobbitt
Nancy Brower
Barry Compagnoni

Jack Crockett
Siegrid Dixon
Stefanie Mattia
Brendan McMillin
Jeanna Merrifield
Emma Richard
Lori Robinson
Dennis Thompson

Roger Wolf

Copyright © 2017, Propeller Club Port Canaveral